“Coming Home” by Sauti Sol

This song is really beautiful, multi-lingual with a hint of congolese guitar… Enjoy! 😀

Title: Coming Home
Artist: Sauti Sol
Album: Sol Filosofia
Year: 2011

Mupenzi leo naenda safari (My love, today I travel)
Safari na ni ya mbali (A travel that will take me far away)
Ukiwaza kuni misi mada (Think of me baby)
Tabasamu kidogo (a little smile)
In every stage and every song I play
Every fan that would scream my name
I will always be with you in my heart
I will love you forever

My days are long, kwa nini nakupenda (this is why I love you)
My nights, so cold, kwa nini nakutaka (this is why I want you)
I miss your touch, kweli minakupenda (I really love you)
I miss your love, I’m coming home

Whenever wherever I go, you’re on my mind, all the time
I miss you mupenzi, I miss you ma chérie
Even with all the cars, all the work, all the time I spend away
Always know I love you baby, my one and only

My days are long, kwa nini nakupenda
My nights, so cold, kwa nini nakutaka
I miss your love, kweli minakupenda
I miss your touch, I’m coming home…

sol filosofia

Popote ulipo oh, minakuwaza mama ah (Wherever you are, I think of you, girl)
Popote ulipo chérie we, you are my only lady
Narudi salama wooo (I come back to salute you)
Nakozonga kala mingi te, bolingo na ngai (I come back very soon, my love)

Popote ulipo oh, minakuwaza mama ah
Popote ulipo chérie, you are my only lady
Narudi salama wooo
Salama…

My days are long, kwa nini nakupenda
My nights, so cold, kwa nini nakutaka
I miss your love, kwa nini minakupenda
I miss your touch, Baby!

My days are long, kwa nini nakupenda
My nights, so cold, kwa nini nakutaka
I miss your love, kweli minakupenda
I miss your touch, your touch…

Leave a Reply

